BIOGRAPHY Prof. Smitha. P.M, M. Sc (N), Ph. D. Scholar is a keen planner with demonstrated abilities in ensuring quality standards in teaching and patient care and also proficient in ensuring effective use of nursing standards in Schools/Colleges of nursing. Her educational credentials are Graduation from Padmavathy College of Nursing, Dr M.G.R. University, in 1998 and Post-graduation in Psychiatric nursing from Saveetha College of Nursing, Saveetha University, in 2008. Currently pursuing a Ph. D. at Lincoln University, Malaysia and Head of Mental Health Nursing Department, Narayana College of Nursing, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh. Other than this, thus far, she has completed 18 short courses and her Professional abridgement mentioned with more than 20 years and 8 months of experience. She has presented Scientific papers at various National and International conferences and published her work in different journals indexed in Scopus, PubMed and Medline. She is a reviewer in an indexed journal and an Editorial board member for an International Book publication. She has organized National, and international conferences and seminars chaired various scientific sessions and is the Convener for International Conference by ICHWA – 2022. She received the Best Poster Presentation award for “Music therapy on anxiety among elderly” at the Andhra Science congress in 2019, the Outstanding Teacher Award 2022 from the Research India foundation, the International Best Researcher Award 2022 from ISSN International Research Awards and the Best Poster Presentation award for “Effects of Cognitive Behaviour Therapy on Anxiety and Depression Reduction among Women with Surgical Menopause: A randomized Controlled Trial” at the 5th International Conference – “Futuristic Nursing” conducted by Narayana College of Nursing along with Society for Nursing Practices in 2022. She has guided UG and PG nursing students, including funding projects, since 2009. Prof. Smitha P.M. Head, Dept. of Mental Health Nursing Narayana College of Nursing Nellore – 524003 Andhra Pradesh, India. Ph. D. Scholar, Lincoln University, Malaysia.