INTERNATIONAL BEST RESEARCHER AWARD in the Field of Nanoscience and Nanomaterials

Mrs. Jayashree Sa (W/O Mr. Prabir Kumar Bhoi) is a Research scholar in the Department of Physics, VSSUT, Burla, Sambalpur, Odisha (India). She has received the ISSN award by IISTAC-2022 with the title “International Best Researcher Award” for her excellent research in “Nanoscience and Nanomaterials”. She is from the District Jharsuguda of Odisha. She completed her B.Sc. (Physics Honours) in 2014 from Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur, Odisha, and completed her Post-Graduation Degree in M.Sc. (Applied Physics) in 2016 from the Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla. Now she is pursuing Ph.D. in VSSUT since 2020 under the supervision of Prof. Ganeswar Nath. Her broad research areas of interest are Ultrasonics, Material science (Nanomaterials). She has published 3 papers in International peer-reviewed journals. She has participated in one National and three International conferences and got the Best Presentation award in ICPCM-2021. Also, she has attended many Workshops and Webinars. She has participated and delivered an oral presentation entitled” Sonicated Magnetic Nanofluid for Heat Transfer Devices” under the theme “FRONTERS AREA OF RESEARCH – PHYSICAL SCIENCES” in the Young Scientists’ Conference as a part of the India International Science Festival (IISF-2020) by the Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences, and Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India in collaboration with Vijnana Bharati (VIBHA). Besides this, she is very much interested in teaching, research, etc.